♥♥♥♥Valentine’s Day♥♥♥♥

Standard

IMG_0308

IMG_0306

It’s almost that time of the year again =) Valentine’s Day. I made these for my daughter’s class last year, heart shaped cake pops. I followed this cake pop recipe.

heartmolds1

51gkIuJWv6L._SL500_SS500_

I bought a heart mold from Michael’s to get the heart shape and used Wilton red candy melts instead of the chocolate that the recipe calls for.  I bought the metal mold, but personally, I wish I would’ve bought the silicone; only because I’m assuming that the cake pops would be easier to take out from the silicone mold.

They were a great hit in my daughter’s class!

Jo =)

Leave a Reply

